Bangladesh Bank

Bankers' Selection Committee Secretariat   

Name & Designation Email Telephone Fax
Ahmed JamalDeputy Governor880-2-9530412, 880-2-9530422880-2-9511552
Mohd. Humayun KabirExecutive Director880-2-9530413--
Md. Azizul HaqueGeneral Manager (G)880-2-9530226--
  As per Gazette No. 53.00.0000.311.11.012.15-527 Dated : 21-09-2015 of Banks and Financial Institutions Department, Ministry of Finance, Peoples Republic of Bangladesh "Bankers' Selection Committee" is formed. Consequently "Bankers' Selection Committee Secretariat" (BSCS) is established on 30-09-2015 vide Administrative Circular no-19 of Human Resources Department-1, for recruiting eligible candidates of the following state owned commercial & specialized banks and financial institutions:
  1. Sonali Bank Ltd.
  2. Janata Bank Ltd.
  3. Agrani Bank Ltd.
  4. Rupali Bank Ltd.
  5. Bangladesh Development Bank Ltd.
  6. Basic Bank Ltd.
  7. Bangladesh Krishi Bank.
  1. Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank.
  2. Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation.
  3. Investment Corporation of Bangladesh.
  4. Karmasangstan Bank.
  5. Ansar-VDP Unnayan Bank.
  6. Probashi Kallyan Bank.
  7. Palli SanchayBank.
  The Main objective of Bankers' Selection Committee Secretariat is to prepare panels of capable & efficient candidates (1st & 2nd class posts only) through rigorous process of selection following the govt. rules, regulations & quota policy and recommend the same to the respective banks and financial institutions.