Bangladesh Bank

Mymensingh Office

Name & Designation Email Telephone Fax
Md. Mahbubul HaqueExecutive Director
Md. Osman GhaniDirector (Mymensingh Office)

Bangladesh Bank Mymensingh Office was established on 17 December, 2012 with a view to ensuring supervision, monitoring of the banking activities and rendering banking services to various stakeholders for the socio-economic development for greater Mymensingh which is consist of the six districts(Mymensingh, Kishoreganj, Netrakona, Tangail, Jamalpur, and Sherpur). All the activities of the office have been accomplished under the direct supervision of the General Manager.

Main functions

Related Department/section

To supervise/inspect and monitor the activities of Commercial Banks (State-owned Commercial Banks (SCBs), Private Commercial Banks (PCBs), Specialized Banks (SBs) & Financial Institutions.

Department of Banking Inspection
(Wing-1, Wing-2, Wing-3)

To monitor the agricultural credit i.e. disbursement, recovery, classification etc.
To coordinate and monitor Financial Inclusion related activities in this area.
CIPC helps the client to solve his problem in getting loan from any bank and aggrieved person can make complain to the CIPC directly relating to the banking services.

Agricultural Credit Department.

Customer Interest Protection Center (CIPC)

To monitor the disbursement and recovery of SME and Special Program credit.
Woman Entrepreneurship Development Unit also help the woman entrepreneurs to get loan from the bank and also address their complain regarding the banking service.

SME and Special Programs Department.

Woman Entrepreneurship Development Unit

Human resources management i.e. Transfer, posting, leave, salary/allowance, medical facilities etc. are provided to the officers and staff of the bank.
To provide information according to RTI act,2009 & observe NIS related activities.
To monitor new office building construction project.

Administration Department