Bangladesh Bank

Bogura Office

Name & Designation Email Telephone Fax
Md. Mortuz AliExecutive Director
Md. Shahed AliDirector (Bogura Office)
Md. Salah UddinDirector (Bogura Office)
Md. Mofizur Rahman Khan ChowdhuryDirector (Bogura Office)

Official email:


Bangladesh Bank, Bogura one of the branches of the central Bank established on 1st January 1964 in view of circulation of bank notes and currencies and monitoring scheduled banks’ activities through whole Northern side of the then East Pakistan as only branch of State Bank at that time. At first it started in a hired building near Bogura Pourasava building at Jaleshwaritola. It was placed in new building on 18 February, 1981. It is situated beside Sherpur road in Thanthania mouza, Bogura.


The districts under the jurisdiction of this office are Bogura, Sirajgonj, Joypurhat, Naogaon and Gaibandha.


It performs all the central banking functions as embodied in the Bangladesh Bank order, 1972. It works as per rules, policies and guidelines given by the Head office from time to time. The branch is headed by an Executive Director. The main functions of department / sections are below:-

Serial Department/section Main Functions
1 Administration Department (Staff Section, Welfare Section, Verification Unit, Dead Stock Section, Stationery Section). Engaged for ruling over and make welfare functions to own staff and officers.
2 Engineering, ICT Cell and Building Projects section. To maintain and solve the various technical problems of the office tools and premises
3 Cash department, currency and claims section. To ensure proper circulation of fresh/good quality currency / banknotes & coins in the market and to exchange mutilated / torn/ soiled/ charred/ defective notes directly from the general public throughout its own counters and scheduled banks of this jurisdiction.
4 Prize bond/ sanchay patra Section. To issue, encashment, re-imbursement of various sanchay patra and prize bond in favour of department of national savings directorate of the Govt. Owner of sanchay patra can receive profit and total valuation of sanchay patra through online banking (EFTN) from his/her own bank account at local area.
5 Deposit Accounts Bibhag(DAB) To monitor and record daily banking operations and maintain current account of Scheduled Banks and to send statement to Head Office regularly.
6 Public Accounts Department (PAD) To maintain transaction and record the balances of govt. account and report to govt. regularly. This department also receives cash of chalan through cash department.
7 Department of Banking Inspection (DBI) To conduct supervision /inspections (on-site & off-site) of all commercial, specialized, Non-government, Foreign Banks and Non-banking Financial Institutions under the jurisdiction of this office.
Number of Banks to supervise – 715 branches of 50 Bank.
Number of NBFIs to supervise - 8 branches of 8 institutions.
Number of AD Banks to supervise - 25 AD branches of 20 Bank.
Total number of inspection done in 01.01.2023 to 30.06.2023 Details- 76, SME/Agriculture-0, Foreign -5, Special - 1
8 Foreign Exchange Policy Department(FEPD) To monitor the activities relating to Foreign exchange and international trade/business of the 25 AD Bank and 6 money changers of this area.
9 SME/ Agricultural Credit Department/ women Entrepreneur Development Unit To monitor the Agricultural, SME, MFI, women entrepreneur and project loan and other relating activities of this area.
10 Customers Interest Protection Center (CIPC) This section is formed to protect interest of customers. The details of the section is below :-
Hotline: 16236, Telephone No. - 02589902207, 02589903164, 02589903839, Mobile No.- 01798-57 55 48, E-mail: