Feedback | Sitemap | Disclaimer     
Home Media room Holidays of Bank/FIs
All Banks and Financial Institutes of Bangladesh are closed on all Fridays and Saturdays and for the following holiday observances in the year of 2017:

Holiday Date No of Holidays
Shaheed Day and International Mother Language Day 21 February, Tuesday 01 day
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, Friday 01 day
Independence and National Day 26 March, Sunday 01 day
Bengali New Year's Day 14 April, Friday 01 day
May Day 01 May, Monday 01 day
*Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima) 10 May, Wednesday 01 day
*Shab-e-Barat 12 May, Friday 01 day
*Shab-e-Qadar & Jumatul Wida 23 June, Friday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Fitr 25, 26 & 27 June , Sunday, Monday & Tuesday 03 days
Bank Holiday 01 July, Saturday 01 day
*Shuva Janmashtami 14 August, Monday 01 day
National Mourning Day 15 August, Tuesday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Azha 01, 02 , & 03 September, Friday, Saturday & Sunday 03 days
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 30 September, Saturday 01 day
*Moharrum (Ashura) 01 October, Sunday 01 day
*Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S) 01 December, Friday 01 day
Victory Day 16 December, Saturday 01 day
Christmas Day 25 December, Monday 01 day
Bank Holiday 31 December, Sunday 01 day
  Total 23 days
* Subject to the appearance of the Moon.  

Related links

Circular on Holidays of the year 2017
DOS Circular Letter 27
DFIM Circular Letter 05
Print this page